Announcement: Why not try our official idea generator for inspiration when making puzzles?

Caravel Forum : DROD Boards : Architecture : Beethro and the Cake (It's a piece of cake.)
Page 1 of 2
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
Kwerulous
Level: Smiter
Rank Points: 340
IP: Logged

File: Beethro and the Cake.hold (28.1 KB)
Downloaded 53 times.
License: Public Domain
icon Beethro and the Cake (+3)  
This hold has been published - find it on the holds board here.

Click here to view the secret text

[Last edited by Kwerulous at 02-03-2014 08:24 AM]
04-15-2013 at 10:33 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts High Scores This architect's holds Quote Reply
Red-XIII
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 623
icon Re: Beethro and the Cake (+1)  
Hello :) I started playing this hold and it's really really fun so far!
Here's some comments:

Butter:

This is what I played so far, I'll continue to play in these days, I like this hold :)

P.S. Though there's seem to be no backtracking issue I suggest to make the hold anyone edit until it's completely tested.
EDIT: Attachment removed

[Last edited by Red-XIII at 04-18-2013 06:30 AM]
04-17-2013 at 08:40 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
Kwerulous
Hi Red-XIII, thanks for taking the time with this. I'm glad you're enjoying it!

1: Lemons
1N - the intention was for the clone to be placed just east of the roach directly north from the potion's position, so that you can catch it before it goes into the trap. I just tried your alternative solution and I personally feel it's a *little* trickier so I don't think I'll do anything to prevent it.

1N2E: :-O I have no idea how you did this with only one mirror!