Announcement: To see an overview of all the holds in this forum, see this page. You cannot directly add your hold by attaching it here - you must get your hold approved by Hold Administrators. Check this thread for details.

Caravel Forum : DROD Boards : Holds : Beethro and the Secret Society (Winter 2005/6 Smitemasters Selection)
Page 1 of 2
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Your Rating
Average User Rating
Difficulty:
Overall:

8.7/10 (42 votes)
σ 1.68
Author Name:Jacob Grinfeld
Submitted By:Jacob
Hold Name:Beethro and the Secret Society
Theme:Winter 2005/6 Smitemasters Selection
Author's Difficulty:
Number of Levels:8
Number of Rooms:73
Number of Monsters:702
Version:DROD: Journey to Rooted Hold
High Scores:View High Scores
Hold Karma:112 (+112 / -0)
Poster Message
admin
Level: Legendary Smitemaster
Rank Points: 8
IP: Logged
icon Beethro and the Secret Society  
Hi, I'm Jacob. I'm a final year medical student in Edinburgh, Scotland, due to be a doctor in a few months; a move which will probably result a sudden exponential increase in UK mortality rates. I've been a forum regular, and DROD architect, for a couple of years now, with 7 published holds under my belt (available from the Holds board). I hope you enjoy my new hold, Beethro and the Secret Society, one of the two Smitemaster's Selections this quarter and part of Halph Stories. It all begins near the entrance to yet another deadly, tricky dungeon in the town of Hester...

I couldn't have made it without the consistently excellent beta-testers:
Oneiromancer, Stefan, Abbyzzmal, Atch, TripleM, Doom and MeckMeck Gre.
They provided comments and encouragement and found many playability problems, unintentional solutions and bugs. Stefan and Doom deserve special mention for their last minute extensive bug searching. Tim also deserves a mention as this is the first ever hold of mine he hasn't tested.