Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Caravel Boards : General : DROD Feedback This topic has been locked
Page 1 of 2
New Topic New Poll
Poster Message
Udderdude
Level: Roachling
Rank Points: 4
IP: Logged
icon DROD Feedback (0)  
I wasn't sure if I should post this in Feature Request, Bugs or here, because it has a little of everything. So I'm posting it here.

Preface: I'm a game developer/coder myself. I've made several puzzle games on my own. I don't want to paste the link to them here because I don't want it to seem like I'm spamming/bragging, and because I want the focus of this to be on my feedback, not anything else.

I had never heard of DROD or anything about it until today, so I had no preconceived notions of what it is or isn't. These are my honest first impressions of the game demos that I tried.

Also any and all comments along the lines of "You suck, you aren't playing it right, lol I can't believe you did something that stupid you suck at puzzle games and life in general just quit playing games cuz you aren't smart enough", etc. will be seen in very poor taste :p

DROD The City Beneath

Clicking a menu option while a tooltip is up doesn't clear the tooltip when it goes to a sub-menu.

Level editor works in the demo, which is a nice bonus, but would be better saved for the full version.

R key (restart room) very close to Q and W keys, easy to accidentally press it.

Tight diagonal spaces don't even look like you should be able to move through them.

A key to go directly to the options screen from within the game would be nice.

It is not entirely clear that going back to the Main Menu will allow you to click Play Game and then resume your game. In most games, going back to the Main Menu abandons your current game.

Being able to skip the "Story" segments of the game would be nice also.