Announcement: Why not try our official idea generator for inspiration when making puzzles?

Caravel Forum : DROD Boards : Architecture : An adventure. (Because I suck at real holds.)
Page 1 of 2
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
cheese obsessive
Level: Master Delver
Rank Points: 219
IP: Logged
icon An adventure. (0)  
Inspired by geomatrix's metdroid holds, I have decided to build my own adventure based hold. I plan to write a typical adventure-like story with it. My problem is, right now, I realized I am not very good at script-writing. So I need a little help doing some things.

-Writing a script.
-Puzzle rooms.
-some character scripting.

If anyone is interested in helping me build an adventure-based hold, please PM me.

Major update 2/25/08:
This hold is now an adventure where Beethro is given a power that allows him to change into monsters of the Eighth. New version uploaded as of today. PM for beta invites if you want to test.

[Last edited by cheese obsessive at 02-27-2008 05:01 AM]
11-12-2005 at 09:19 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
cheese obsessive
icon Re: An adventure. (+1)  
OK. I just finished the first area over the past few days. I need people to test it and make sure I didn't completely destroy the scripting and the such. PM me for a beta invite.
11-13-2005 at 07:21 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
Chaco
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 3626
*bump after a long time*

I've played through the hold as a beta tester, and I must say so far, it's pretty good. My only gripe is that it's very frustrating searching through the woods to find each white rock, especially since the monsters respawn every time. And the evil shrubs.

The scripting and story is rather good, however.

11-25-2005 at 03:22 PM