Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : DROD RPG Boards : RPG Architecture : Fighter's Way (Interlude 1 working, C4 in construction)
Page 1 of 2
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
Fang
Level: Master Delver
Rank Points: 175
IP: Logged

File: Fighters Way.drh (53.9 KB)
Downloaded 107 times.
License: Public Domain
icon Fighter's Way (+2)  
Hi! I've been absent for a bit. This is my first try at a RPG hold, it's going to be progressively harder. It's the story of Jargon, a fighter of the Fist Order. He's going to train to find his Way and he will tell you his story as he progresses by your hand.

Note: I know I've tried to make many "normal" holds but I couldn't really get myself into it. This one will be made with my spare time from college and Warcraft, chapters may take a bit to come. As of now there is only 1 chapter, and it is quite short, I just want to know how it is before keeping on. ^^

Edit: New version out! I fixed most of the little snappy bugs so far, and I've even added a whole new region to the first chapter! Also corrected some script problems. Also, inventory storage areas! (Edit2: Sword bug fixed, went to the simplest possible, you don't have a sword to begin the hold. ;) )

Edit: Another version out with a fully functional (At least when -I- tested it, let's see what you guys will find ;) ) Chapter 2! If you dare solve a hard puzzle, you may find the Goblin-Biter...

Edit: New version, minor bugs fixed and preview of the third chapter if you're in the editor. Working on a cutscene involving making the player move without his/her control, apparently it's much more complicated than TCB... So don't pay attention to the stalwart that is still there at the end of the cutscene in 1N of the Prologue, it will be fixed eventually.