Announcement: Why not try our official idea generator for inspiration when making puzzles?

Caravel Forum : DROD Boards : Architecture : Quest (My first attempt at a DROD Hold)
Page 1 of 2
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
Andy101
Level: Master Delver
Rank Points: 222
IP: Logged

File: The Level Beneath.hold (604.7 KB)
Downloaded 114 times.
License: Public Domain
icon Quest (+2)  
This is my first attempt at making a hold for DROD.

I would welcome any feedback relating to the difficulty (I aimed for a mixture but I can't tell how hard other people will find this) and to any unintended solutions etc. or just ideas as to how it could be improved.

At the moment there is only one level but if I get positive feedback then I may consider making more.

[Last edited by Andy101 at 09-14-2006 12:37 AM]
10-23-2005 at 09:54 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
Banjooie
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 1645
icon Re: Quest (0)  
Excellent hold, but it'll totally require someone smarter than me to finish it, I see.
10-24-2005 at 01:15 AM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
Sergenth
Rank Points: 296
icon Re: Quest (+1)  
Typo -- In 1S: 1W, Beethro says "Wow, a serpant"

I'm a mediocre analyst, so the first room is wonderful! I had to play it a couple of times, but it was worth it.

Once you get outside in the 8 rooms that ring the first one, it's a different story. My brain is reeling by the sheer combination of elements, and I'm not even sure if I'm on a "right" path after killing that serpent.

In 1W:
Click here to view the secret text

Also, you gotta tell us a little (not a complete description) about the idea behind the pathing and being able to exit rooms before they are finished. I don't know if I'm breaking rooms, or doing what I'm "supposed" to.

I'll let you know if I get myself stuck.

[Last edited by Sergenth at 10-24-2005 02:57 AM]