Announcement: Remember: you are giving away your fantastic ideas for free, and somebody else might even make money from them (or appear to). That's just how the world works! If you're worried about it, maybe you shouldn't post your ideas here.

Caravel Forum : DROD Boards : Feature Requests : viewing Hints Demos before completing the room
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
Samtastic
Level: Roachling
Rank Points: 14
IP: Logged
icon viewing Hints Demos before completing the room (0)  
Hi,

I am new at DROD, bought and playing KDD, really enjoying it, up to level 8 but needing help with the mud mothers. I have clicked on various demos in the hints sections, but cannot view them. They show up on my desktop, I have even put them in my DROD homemade file, and they show up on my import page in the game, but I cannot view them. Once I have completed the room, they are there in all their glory, but this seems rather unhelpful!

I am also working on an iMac, and rather a computer newbie, so any simple, easy to understand advice would be great.

Thanks,

Sam :no
02-29-2008 at 02:31 AM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
Jatopian
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 1842
icon Re: viewing Hints Demos before completing the room (+1)  
You need to import them. I suspect the victory demos you see after completing the room are your own.

02-29-2008 at 03:27 AM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
Syntax
Rank Points: 1218
As Jatopian said. You can store them anywhere, but need to hit the Import button on the F6 screen and select a demo. Once that's done, the demo should appear in the top left area and should be viewable.
02-29-2008 at 04:02 AM
Samtastic
icon Re: viewing Hints Demos before completing the room (0)  
I do see them on my import page in the game when i hit F6, but when I click on them to import, either nothing comes up or a previous (solved) demo comes up. Confusing.