Announcement: Why not try our official idea generator for inspiration when making puzzles?

Caravel Forum : DROD Boards : Architecture : met-DROiD! (At last! A new type of hold)
Page 1 of 3
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
geomatrx
Level: Smiter
Rank Points: 339
IP: Logged

File: PictureSA.zip (60.3 KB)
Downloaded 42 times.
License: Public Domain
icon met-DROiD! (+5)  
OK, so this is my first project I've posted here.

Technically, this is my forth attempt at a hold, as I have lost 3 other project due to being my usual clumsy self.

Objective of the hold: Ultimatly you dont have to clear every room of monsters! You just have to find rooms with codes in. You enter these codes into by finding the relevent yellow gate and and striking the correct orbs.

The hold is now in a finished state! Please test and asses if I could do anything different/better.

All feedback welcome as always! ;)

I have posted a new version of my hold for you to try out.

If you are already using any version .99, its no big deal to get this one.

Here are the changes made to version.99c:

-3N5E: The yellow number changed from "6" to "5".

THIS WILL BE THE FINAL VERSION BEFORE RELEASED TO THE HOLDS FORUM! PLEASE FEEDBACK YOUR THOUGHTS OF THIS HOLD!

THANKS TO YOU ALL! :thumbsup

[Edited by geomatrx at Local Time:03-08-2005 at 08:29 PM]

MetDROiD Echoes
Deadly Gold Mine of Death (Architecture)

[Last edited by geomatrx at 09-14-2006 10:54 PM]
08-31-2004 at 10:41 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
Oneiromancer
Level: Legendary Smitemaster
Rank Points: 2936
icon Re: met-DROiD! (0)  
Wow! That's a lot of dedication for you there! Actually, at one point I wanted to do something similar for the final dungeon of Ultima IV...not sure if I will ever do that but I'm glad someone else out there likes spending days on totally useless homage projects! :D

Game on,