Announcement: To see an overview of all the holds in this forum, see this page. You cannot directly add your hold by attaching it here - you must get your hold approved by Hold Administrators. Check this thread for details.

Caravel Forum : DROD Boards : Holds : The Adventure of Nevada Smith (An easy hold with audio and small story.)
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Your Rating
Average User Rating
Difficulty:
Overall:

6.9/10 (18 votes)
σ 0.87
Author Name:Logan
Submitted By:west.logan
Hold Name:The Adventure of Nevada Smith
Theme:An easy hold with audio and small story.
Author's Difficulty:
Number of Levels:3
Number of Rooms:20
Number of Monsters:133
Version:DROD: The City Beneath (3.2)
High Scores:View High Scores
Hold Karma:4 (+4 / -0)
Poster Message
admin
Level: Legendary Smitemaster
Rank Points: 8
IP: Logged

File: The Adventure of Nevada Smith.hold (3.6 MB)
Downloaded 785 times.
License: Other
icon The Adventure of Nevada Smith  
This is my first attempt at making a hold. I figured I should start out short and sweet and possibly add future rooms along the same theme later. My wife graciously did some of the voice acting for me and Jacob and Garlonuss participated in the testing and feedback.

It is meant to be more of a riddle-solver using clues than a straight DROD puzzler. We'll see how well that combination worked. I hope it is enjoyed.
03-20-2012 at 01:05 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
Elfstone
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 1285
icon Re: The Adventure of Nevada Smith (+1)  
I had no idea this Hold existed until I saw your post in the new Deadlies thread and I had to dig into the 3rd page of Holds to find it. I can only imagine I missed it because I was in the throes of the end of term/deciding to retire when it was promoted to the board. Not sure why no one has said anything so far, but I have downloaded and will play it (probably very slowly).

(Edited for spehlung)