Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Caravel Boards : Development : DROD Playing Card Game
Page 1 of 2
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
Pilchard VIII
Level: Smiter
Rank Points: 392
IP: Logged
icon DROD Playing Card Game (+1)  
How about a DROD Trading/Playing Card Game? I've included a few ideas for cards, a basic idea of statistics and two prototype cards. You'll have to forgive the shoddiness of my design though, I'm not very good at art.

06-01-2007 at 04:46 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
vittro
Rank Points: 479
icon Re: DROD Playing Card Game (0)  
Man, I always loved trading cards games. I play Magic, and a few years ago I played Yu-Gi-Oh. I consider myself a veteran.
Wanna do a team? I could make all the art, and we togheter could think about the game rules.

P.S. Drod JTRH or TCB portrait needs Erik's permission.

06-01-2007 at 07:09 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Visit Homepage Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
Pilchard VIII
Could do. I'm no good at art anyway, even though I've got a load of professional programs which I don't know how to use.

06-01-2007 at 07:56 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
Bobpie
Level: Delver
Rank Points: 54
I kinda like the idea.
Much like vittro i am a vetran in TCG, currently on World of Warcraft cards.
If you do this, i would really like to get in on the action.

Lets hear it for a portable orb card!
06-01-2007 at 07:58 PM
vittro

File: template.png (46.6 KB)
Downloaded 1301 times.
License: Public Domain
icon Re: DROD Playing Card Game (+1)  
Working on the template. It fits TCB and JTRH portraits perfectly.

[Last edited by vittro at 06-01-2007 08:28 PM]
06-01-2007 at 08:27 PM