Announcement: Why not try our official idea generator for inspiration when making puzzles?

Caravel Forum : DROD Boards : Architecture : Tscott's Impossible Cubes (homemade level)
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
Tscott
Level: Smiter
Rank Points: 382
IP: Logged

File: ImpossibleCubes ver4.hold (13.1 KB)
Downloaded 118 times.
License: Other
icon Tscott's Impossible Cubes (homemade level) (0)  
EDIT (09-30-03) Uploaded final final verson of hold.

EDIT (09-28-03) Added what I hope is the final version of this hold.

EDIT: (07-19-03) I've updated this hold. Please look at my message below if you're curious about what has changed. Both this message and the post below about the update should have the same version of the hold to download now.

Hi. It's been a while since I posted, but I've been watching the beta updates with interest. I started playing around with the editor around build 21, but didn't have time to keep up with many of the frequent updates. Now, I finally got around to finishing my first level and wouldn't mind some imput.

First let me say, by "Impossible Cubes" I'm not trying to say this is super hard or anything. The level is named after the simple optical illusion that I tried to recreate in a few of the rooms. Also many rooms are built around a square/cube of some sort that may be a bit tricky, hence the name.

I made all the rooms in build 26, and tonight I just successfully imported it into build 28. I've played through each room many times, so they should all be solveable. Some rooms I'll admit are better than others, please let me know what you think.:)

[Edited by Tscott on 07-19-2003 at 06:36 PM GMT: Adding new version of hold.]

[Edited by Tscott on 09-28-2003 at 10:37 PM GMT: Final (I hope) version of hold attached]

[Edited by Tscott on 10-01-2003 at 03:35 AM GMT: Final final version added to post]

07-14-2003 at 04:55 AM