Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Caravel Boards : General : What am I missing? (I don't know what I don't know)
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
davidatk100
Level: Delver
Rank Points: 42
IP: Logged
icon What am I missing? (+3)  
Hi Everyone, I started playing DROD over ten years ago (Sometimes with breaks that lasted several years). I've learned many cool things about DROD and I'm still discovering awesome new features. It makes me wonder what I haven't discovered yet. I'll list some of my discoveries below and if you know something I don't please share it!

One of the best things is the Hints and Solutions (H&S) Board. It's pretty self explanatory and is the best way to look for hints and/or solutions to any published holds. It can be found by clicking 'search' under the Caravel Forum banner on the top left and then clicking 'the Hints and Solutions board'. a link can also be found in game by pressing the 'enter' key and then selecting 'help for this room' (I haven't got the game open so I might be slightly wrong).

Secondly, new content is freely available and is always outstanding quality (shout out to all the architects). They can be downloaded from the Caravel Games website http://forum.caravelgames.com/holds.php. My only gripe is that I find most of them too difficult. However, you can filter by difficulty so I'm able to stick to easier holds! When a hold is too difficult the H&S often has hints. These can be downloaded in game with a Caravel membership.