Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Other Boards : Crystal Shard Games : Heroine's Quest Italian Localization & OSX/Linux version
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
Lehti
Level: Roachling
Rank Points: 10
IP: Logged
icon Heroine's Quest Italian Localization & OSX/Linux version (0)  
Cheers everybody!
I just saw on an Italian forum that Heroine's Quest won the award for the Best AGS Game of 2013 and I wanted to congratulate Crystal Shard for this achievement (yes, I know I'm a bit late).
I was wondering if you were okay if I localized it into Italian. I am a translator active in the field of videogame localization, so you can count the resulting work will be top notch.
I've seen that, so far, the game is available for Windows only, but on its website it is stated that the OSX and Linux versions were going to be released at the beginning of 2014. It's midyear and there's still no sign of them.
I'm asking this because i use a Mac as my primary computing device, and I'd have to borrow a computer from my sister if I want to test the localization.
Cheers
06-21-2014 at 09:34 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
Radiant
Level: Moderator
Rank Points: 142
icon Re: Heroine's Quest Italian Localization & OSX/Linux version (0)  
I'm afraid the Linux and Mac versions got delayed. Specifically, the guy who was going to do them for us ran into some IRL issues that left him with no time for this. We're currently looking into other options, but we will do our best to get the ports available as soon as feasible. Note that it is possible to run HQ in VirtualPC.

Regarding translations, thank you for your offer and your help is welcome. Please pass me your e-mail address so we can discuss this.

06-21-2014 at 11:53 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Visit Homepage Show all user's posts Quote Reply
Lehti
I just messaged you. ;)
06-22-2014 at 04:40 AM
maxsachs
Hi!!