Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Caravel Boards : General : A Few CaravelNet Related Questions
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
da rogu3
Level: Smiter
Rank Points: 491
IP: Logged
icon A Few CaravelNet Related Questions (+1)  
1. I haven't been using the 'Automatically save a demo when you conquer a room' setting since I started playing DROD. Does this mean I'll have to replay everything again to create a demo for each room to get highscores? (just checking if there's some easy way of doing this which I'm not aware of) Edit: After messing around with the features a bit, I've realised I can still view other people's demos for rooms I've visited, despite not saving a demo myself. That's the main feature I wanted, so I'm not too worried about having to replay everything anymore.

2. How do I merge my JtRH account with my TCB account? Originally I had played all JtRH and AE holds from the 2.0 engine, in case TCB broke anything (Fool's Errand, for example). However, with the chat features I think it's more convenient to play everything in TCB, so how do I go about doing this? (if it's possible)

[Last edited by da rogu3 at 08-27-2011 12:19 AM]
08-26-2011 at 11:05 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
west.logan
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 608
icon Re: A Few CaravelNet Related Questions (+1)  
Supposedly (from an old thread I read) you are supposed to be able to export a player from 2.0 and when you import it to TCB, it will merge, assuming you used the same player.

I have not tested this and am very curious to see if it works myself. I've got a VM here so I may fire it up, install, and try it.

08-27-2011 at 02:40 AM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
west.logan
icon Re: A Few CaravelNet Related Questions (0)  
Welcome back, by the way :)

08-27-2011 at 02:41 AM