Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Other Boards : Anything : Your username (wackhead_uk? What the...?)
Page 1 of 3
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
wackhead_uk
Level: Smiter
Rank Points: 352
IP: Logged
icon Your username (+2)  
I doubt anyone would know where my username came from. Basically, you know when you need to sign up for email adresses and you can never have the name you want? well, I wanted wackhead for hotmail a few years ago, and it was taken, so I took the moniker wackhead_uk instead, and it has stuck. But my real name is Michael. So you know.

Where did yours come from?
01-30-2005 at 05:18 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Visit Homepage Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
DiMono
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 1181
icon Re: Your username (+1)  
When I was a student at the University of Waterloo, I was an avid pen&paper roleplayer (I would still be, if I had the time). I was in a White Wolf game playing a mage named Leonardo DiMono, and apparently I played him quite well. I had also never told anyone my last name, for no real good reason, and people started thinking my name was Chris DiMono. It just kind of stuck from then on, and I've been using it ever since.

01-30-2005 at 05:24 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Visit Homepage Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
krammer
Rank Points: 904
Well, you spell my name backwards and you get Kram, but that sounds stupid, so I made it a bit longer. :)

"Oook!"
01-30-2005 at 06:03 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
Doom
Rank Points: 3226
Don't ask :unsure