Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : DROD Boards : Bugs : TSS crashes during epilogue (After hold mastery)
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
terrafire123
Level: Goblin
Rank Points: 15
IP: Logged
icon TSS crashes during epilogue (After hold mastery) (+4)  
During one of the Epilogue cutscenes, the game crashes. More specifically, Immediately after Beethro says the voice line "Our new home!", the screen slowly fades to black, and then the game crashes without an error (The program just turns off).
(If it helps, this is my very first time seeing "good ending" epilogue of TSS, as I just mastered the hold. Could it be related to some kind of Steam Achievement or Carvel.net bug?)

Expected result:
Game not to crash during the epilogue, and instead... unlock post-game content? Return to the main? Do something other than crash. (After showing the "Hold Mastered!" stats screen?).

Method to reproduce:
1. Take all the steps necessary to unlock the "good ending", where we see the second sky. (E.g. Master the hold)

Either:
a. Load from "Epilogue: Twice South, Septence East"
or
b. Load from "King Dugan's Dungeon: First Level: Once North, Once East, and go down the stairs."

3. The game will eventually crash during the cutscene, after Beethro says the voice line "Our new home!".

System details:
Windows 10 version 22H1
TSS, Steam Edition, Version (5.1.1.483)

drod-tss.err:
*** FIRST LOG IN SESSION 5/29/23 2:08AM ***
Import Parse Error: no element found at line 1:0
Assertion error in line 1303 of DbXML.cpp: "ImportXML(info.exportedDemos) == MID_ImportSuccessful"
Assertion error in line 1308 of DbXML.cpp: "ImportXML(info.exportedSavedGames) == MID_ImportSuccessful"

(Edit: This drod-tss.err seems to be related to a demo I downloaded. It doesn't seem related to the crash, because I tried again today and no new error log appeared.)

If I can add any more information, let me know.