Announcement: To see an overview of all the holds in this forum, see this page. You cannot directly add your hold by attaching it here - you must get your hold approved by Hold Administrators. Check this thread for details.

Caravel Forum : DROD Boards : Holds : The Mystical Palace (snakes + other monsters)
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Your Rating
Average User Rating
Difficulty:
Overall:

8.2/10 (6 votes)
σ 0.90
Author Name:rogu3
Submitted By:da rogu3
Hold Name:The Mystical Palace
Theme:snakes + other monsters
Author's Difficulty:
Number of Levels:5
Number of Rooms:18
Number of Monsters:78
Version:DROD: The City Beneath (3.2)
High Scores:View High Scores
Hold Karma:2 (+2 / -0)
Poster Message
admin
Level: Legendary Smitemaster
Rank Points: 8
IP: Logged

File: The Mystical Palace.hold (9.7 KB)
Downloaded 781 times.
License: Other
icon The Mystical Palace  
Hello. This is my first attempt at creating a hold.

It's fairly short - it has 3 main levels and 10 puzzle rooms. A few require good knowledge of snake movement (preferences, timing, etc..). The rooms aren't overly complicated or filled with elements, but are still somewhat challenging. Feel free to ask for help on the H & S board :P

Big thank you to testers Zorglub, Chaco, and especially Penwielder, who played through almost every version of the hold and helped me fix all the unintended solutions. :)

Also thanks to HAs Tim and Chaco.

Overall, play this hold, comment/rate, and most importantly, enjoy! ;)
05-22-2011 at 01:23 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
Tim
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 1979
icon Re: The Mystical Palace (+1)  
This is mostly a small hold with lots of snake manipulation.

You'll need to do things like counting states, leading snakes to places, as well as predicting snake movements. You'll need heavy uses of a snake clock regularly.