Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Caravel Boards : General : How and when did you find DROD?
Page 2 of 3
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
jjohn7418
Level: Master Delver
Rank Points: 161
IP: Logged
icon Re: How and when did you find DROD? (0)  
I found DROD a few years ago, actually I think it was in 1997 or 98. I was working on third shift and was taking a break looking for websites with games. I found the demo version of webfoot DROD and downloaded it. I then got hooked and purchased the full version from webfoot. I took a year or two off from playing, due to work schedule change and kid's activities. I started playing again last year, then found the caravel version and downloaded that one too. I just finished the caravel version today. I'm so hooked, I going to start from the beginning and play all the way through.

12-06-2003 at 08:01 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
lucretia
Level: Delver
Rank Points: 32
My then-boyfriend (now husband) found it as it was related to one of his games on a site. He played it the first level and then told me about it. I insisted on playing it..caught up to where he was and became obsessed. I needed to beat it. That was probably last summer.

Kind of off topic..but am I the only female around here?
12-14-2003 at 10:50 AM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
DiMono
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 1181
jjohn7418 wrote: