Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Other Boards : Crystal Shard Games : Backgrounds
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
eanmrtn123
Level: Roachling
Rank Points: 10
IP: Logged
icon Backgrounds (0)  
For anyone that can help :-P,

My name is Ean Martin. I am 16 and a computer programmer in a little 'company' that me and my friend 'created' in middle school 4 years ago. We kept it a hobbyist company, nothing big or real, just for software, computers, and games. Anyway, I discovered AGS via. the game "A Tale of Two Kingdoms", and I loved the backgrounds. I'm not that good with backgrounds so I used the ones from King's Quest 5 as a test, and it looks good, but it isn't my own background, so it's not as special to me.
Anyway, I was wondering how the backgrounds in AToTK look so amazing. In KQ5+ series, the backgrounds were made with pastels, but I'm not as good. How do you guys make your backgrounds.? Thank you so much!

- Ean Martin
"VideoSystems" :D
09-03-2012 at 04:00 AM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
Radiant
Level: Moderator
Rank Points: 142
icon Re: Backgrounds (0)  
One of our artists will be with you shortly :)

09-04-2012 at 11:06 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Visit Homepage Show all user's posts Quote Reply
eanmrtn123
Radiant wrote:
One of our artists will be with you shortly :)

Thank you so much!
09-04-2012 at 11:07 PM
Fizzii
Level: Goblin
Rank Points: 22
Hi Ean,

We typically use a graphics software package such as Adobe Photoshop or The Gimp. They can all achieve the same result, it's more a matter of preference.