Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Caravel Boards : General : Architect's Edition... (New Version?)
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
Superslash2
Level: Goblin
Rank Points: 18
IP: Logged
icon Architect's Edition... (+3)  
Hello, this is my first time posting here. I downloaded DROD - Architect's Edition from Home of the Underdogs. I was just wondering if this was the latest version and if not, where I could get it...

I love Journey to the Roted Hold. It's amazing and I like that addition where the game characters give you the challenege (though I'm only at level 8 right now... :( ). But has anyone noticed how creepy it is? I mean there are sinister clowns, raspy villagers and green clerks...

Also, can anyone give me an idea of how long it took to finish the game? Everyone here seems to be experts at the game but I just wanted to know how long it took first time round... I have a feeling I'm not so cut out for this...

02-16-2006 at 12:06 AM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
Oneiromancer
Level: Legendary Smitemaster
Rank Points: 2936
IP: Logged
icon Re: Architect's Edition... (+2)  
Do you mean, the latest version of Architect's Edition? Since you are playing Journey to Rooted Hold you obviously know that it is newer than AE. There are ways to get King Dugan's Dungeon in the 2.0 engine; there is the free version on the Holds board and also the updated Smitemaster's Selection version that you have to pay for, either individually or through a full CaravelNet subscription.