Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Other Boards : Anything : No more math ! (Yay !)
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
b0rsuk
Level: Smiter
Rank Points: 489
IP: Logged
icon No more math ! (+1)  
I passed my last math exam few days ago. The struggle lasted 2 years, including several months of holidays taken due to health reasons. (no, not mental breakdown after another failed exam).

I'll have much more free time now, at least until end of the month. I should do something about my hold, which has only several rooms so far (I deleted my hold by accident, and had to rebuild all rooms except one - the one that took longest to playtest and optimise). I started learning Python, too (why didn't you tell me it was named after Monthy Python?>?! Documentations says M.P. references are not so much nice to see as encouraged ). It's hard to say anything about it at this point.

The main problem with DROD will be fact that I don't have root access here. I have DROD installed back home, but no internet. I suppose it's impossible to install without root.

Anyway, math is nowhere on horizon now. If I remember correctly it may be present on 3rd year of my studies (advanced probability is said to involve integrals), but otherwise Yay !
---------
And being such a badger as myself, I'll no doubt procastinate some nasty exams in this year, too. Because holidays without exams aren't fun, trust me.

http://www.gamasutra.com/features/20051128/adams_01.shtml

[Last edited by b0rsuk at 09-16-2005 09:53 AM]
09-16-2005 at 09:53 AM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
Mattcrampy
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 2388
icon Re: No more math ! (+1)  
Your elation reminded me of this quote from bash.org:

<FreshBrew> IM DONT MATH FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE
<FreshBrew> HELL ******* YES
<kolby> you still in english?

Of course, your English is excellent, but that's what it reminded me of.

09-16-2005 at 11:43 AM