Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Other Boards : Anything : What's Your Job? Or...Interest. (Part-time delver...)
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
MasterGiga
Level: Delver
Rank Points: 67
IP: Logged
icon What's Your Job? Or...Interest. (+1)  
I'd just like to know what everyone is interested in. This could be your current job/career, your major in school, or any field you plan on studying, whenever that may be. And if there are multiple talents OR hobbies you have, list all that you wish! :D

I'll, of course, list mine:

I am currently studying for an Associate's degree in Computer Programming.

I'd like to develop my own games in the future. Hopefully, games as great as DROD. :)

I had previously planned to study Game Design at a private college, BUT I'm just not made of money. It turns out, Computer Programming is just where I need to be. It definitely seems appropriate at this time. Maybe I'll try the Game Design in the far future though...maybe.

A second interest of mine is music composition. I hope to learn something about composing sometime in the near future.

So, what's everyone else interested in? I have a feeling that I'll see a lot of Software Developers...or even Computer Programmers. ;)

[Edited by MasterGiga at Local Time:05-06-2005 at 04:48 AM: Just to add hobbies to the suggestions.]

05-06-2005 at 12:15 AM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
stigant
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 1182
icon Re: What's Your Job? Or...Interest. (0)  
I have a feeling that I'll see a lot of Software Developers...or even Computer Programmers

Indeed, though the two are not necessarily the same thing.

Personally, I enjoy computer programming, but I'm pretty much burned out on commercial software development