Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Other Boards : Anything : Software Engineer (For all that want to share in my excitment...)
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
bradwall
Level: Smiter
Rank Points: 423
IP: Logged
icon Software Engineer (+3)  
I graduated from Weber State with my B.S. in Computer Science over two years ago. I had a hard time getting into the Software Engineering field because so many people are in this field where I live.
I have been working for a company for two years (since I graduated) doing Data conversions and a little programming once in a while. I really love the company and didn't want to leave... however, none of the developers want to quit. I can't get a job if there is not an opening.
Well, finally... my day has come. I have just been hired in my company as a Software Engineer. This may not mean much to any of you, but those that know me well will know that I have wanted to develop softeware as a full time job for a long time.

Ahhhh, finally get to start doing what I have been going through school for. The feeling is great!
03-01-2005 at 02:30 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Visit Homepage Show all user's posts Quote Reply
stigant
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 1182
icon Re: Software Engineer (0)  
congrats.

03-01-2005 at 04:09 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
Oneiromancer
Level: Legendary Smitemaster
Rank Points: 2936
I'm glad you are able to fulfill your dream. :D

Game on,

"He who is certain he knows the ending of things when he is only beginning them is either extremely wise or extremely foolish; no matter which is true, he is certainly an unhappy man, for he has put a knife in the heart of wonder." -- Tad Williams
03-01-2005 at 05:04 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
ErikH2000
Level: Legendary Smitemaster
Rank Points: 2794