Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Other Boards : Electronic Games : Request for feedback: Together Alone (Together Alone is a story-based puzzle game. We have a beta out and would like your feedback!)
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
jniestad
Level: Goblin
Rank Points: 21
IP: Logged
icon Request for feedback: Together Alone (+4)  
Hi all,

I'm a hobbyist game developer working with a friend on our first game (he does art, I do programming). About a year ago we participated in the Ludum Dare Jam and won 2nd prize with our story-based puzzle game Together Alone. The 'hook' of the game is that you switch between controlling two characters in a single puzzle. We've been working on an improved version. It is now in beta, and we would like your feedback!

I played a lot of DROD a while back, and the DROD forums seemed like a good place to find beta testers - hope that's okay. I do have to note though, that to seasoned DROD players many of our puzzles will probably seem easy. I hope there's one or two that will take you a while to figure out, though.

If it sounds interesting to you, please check it out. Thanks a lot!

Any feedback is appreciated, but specifically:
* Are the goal and the game elements clear?
* How does the difficulty progression feel to you?
* Does the story add to the game, or did you find it annoying?
* Any comments about the look of the game?

[Last edited by jniestad at 11-19-2012 04:52 PM : Added link]
11-18-2012 at 01:06 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
Maurog
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 1501
icon Re: Request for feedback: Together Alone (+2)  
Hmm, a nice twist on trapdoor puzzles. I did the 30 demo levels with three stars. It's definitely acceptable, easily Kongregate quality right now as it is.