Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Caravel Boards : General : About King Dugan Dungeon (Just my two cents)
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
[ITA]mich
Level: Goblin
Rank Points: 19
IP: Logged
icon About King Dugan Dungeon (0)  
Hi all, :D
it may be silly to talk about the original dungeon, but here are my thoughts:

I completed with a lot of efforts level eight, which I find beautiful, I love living tars, you really have to learn strategy to win and sometimes...

Click here to view the secret text

I started playing level nine late today and I almost finished it... I left only the 4N 2-3E rooms (but I only tried the latter once).
I do really think that L9 is far more easy than L8, I completed the most part of the rooms in L9 at the first attempt...

I don't know if it's only me but I'd suggest to switch L9 with L8 in future releases.

Are there some other people that agree with me???

Please, don't be hard on me if I suggested a silly thing. :blush
Bye.
--
[ITA]Mich.
08-12-2004 at 10:12 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
Mikko
Level: Master Delver
Rank Points: 276
icon Re: About King Dugan Dungeon (0)  
The levels are planned so that all the monsters except the brain are introduced in levels 1-8. I think that is good, but some rooms might be too tricky to play this early.
08-12-2004 at 11:19 PM
View Profile Send Email to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
eytanz
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 2708
Actually, goblins are also introduced later.

08-12-2004 at 11:56 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
gamer_extreme_101
Rank Points: 1939
Spiders on level 10...

...then again, there is a long story as to why spiders are in in the first place...

[Edited by gamer_extreme_101 on 08-14-2004 at 09:29 PM GMT]

08-13-2004 at 12:02 AM