Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Caravel Boards : General : New to Drod
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
acrobat
Level: Delver
Rank Points: 47
IP: Logged
icon New to Drod (+1)  
I just started playing the game, installed it at 10 am this morning. After a mere 16 hours of play, I have just completed level 8. And I think I hate tar more than I would ever have dreamed possible.

Click here to view the secret text

On the whole, though, it seems an excellent game. Assuming there are 25 levels to the dungeon, I should be done in another day or two... because of course they don't get any harder as you go deeper! :D
04-17-2004 at 08:18 AM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
Scott
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 578
icon Re: New to Drod (0)  
Welcome aboard. You are going along very fast there.

And Tar is evil :eyes :devil
04-17-2004 at 08:23 AM
Drizzo
Level: Master Delver
Rank Points: 179
Sounds like my first day of play... only I'm never up at 10am... but the 16 hours straight part is about right. Good luck and :welcome to the forums.

You could complete it in a couple more days, but its not likely unless you really exploit the hint sections, and you wont feel as good about yourself if you do. I recommend you avoid them until they become necessary to prevent you from smashing your computer.

Just take your time and remember to break for food. :P

04-17-2004 at 08:24 AM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Visit Homepage Show all user's posts Quote Reply
agaricus5
Rank Points: 1838
acrobat wrote:
On the whole, though, it seems an excellent game. Assuming there are 25 levels to the dungeon, I should be done in another day or two... because of course they don't get any harder as you go deeper! :D