Announcement: Please read the Rules Topic for some general rules and etiquette before using the Hints and Solutions system.

Caravel Forum : DROD Boards : Hints and Solutions : Level 9 4N 2E
Get Help for a Room Post Reply
Poster Message
Songsmith
Level: Delver
Rank Points: 38
IP: Logged
icon Level 9 4N 2E (+2)  
Hi. I'm quite new to DROD - but I'm totally addicted! I even stay late at work to play on a faster computer than I've got at home!!

I've read all the previous posts on this level, but I keep getting a load of bugs betwee points 1 and 2 that I can't make move anywhere.

Please, please, please can anyone offer me another hint as to how to finish this room, before I go mad :bangin

TIA... n I'll be yur bes fren frevrnevr (well... maybe...!)
Jan

03-10-2004 at 07:35 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
Oneiromancer
Level: Legendary Smitemaster
Rank Points: 2936
icon Re: Level 9 4N 2E (0)  
I think the simplest hint is to try again when entering from the East. You should be able to manipulate the roaches more easily that way.

Game on,

"He who is certain he knows the ending of things when he is only beginning them is either extremely wise or extremely foolish; no matter which is true, he is certainly an unhappy man, for he has put a knife in the heart of wonder." -- Tad Williams
03-10-2004 at 07:52 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
Nillo
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 548
icon Re: Level 9 4N 2E (+1)  
There's a trick in this room:
Click here to view the secret text

It's not required to do things that way though.