Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Caravel Boards : General : Lost all DROD files
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
Clock
Level: Goblin
Rank Points: 18
IP: Logged
icon Lost all DROD files (0)  
I had been playing DROD for about over a year until my laptop bricked about two weeks ago and I just got it back this weekend. Since I'm not really good with IT stuff I had never backed up my DROD files... or any other files. Ever. So I made this account to ask:
Is there any way to prove I bought the games and get at least the game files back or would I have to buy DROD again?
(Unrelated note: it seems amusing that one of the Forum Rules below is "Can I read?")
10-20-2019 at 07:47 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
disoriented
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 2386
icon Re: Lost all DROD files (0)  
One of the Caravel staff can probably look you up by your email address. Try sending a PM to mrimer and Schik.

Best to PM me, since I might miss your message on CaravelNet chat.

[Last edited by disoriented at 10-20-2019 09:42 PM]
10-20-2019 at 09:41 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts High Scores This architect's holds Quote Reply
Clock
Level: Goblin
Rank Points: 18
Okay, so it's been three days now since I sent the PM. What I did was click on the "PM" button up top, click the "Contact Us" button in the middle, and then sent an e-mail to the support address listed, explaining my problem. I'm starting to wonder if I did this right or if I messed up somewhere. Would it be helpful to send another e-mail or would that begin to be spamming?
10-24-2019 at 05:02 AM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
navithmastero
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 596