Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Caravel Boards : General : How have you know Drod ?
Page 2 of 2
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
Jason
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 1076
IP: Logged
icon Re: How have you know Drod ? (+1)  
My dad said one day, Hey! Here is a cool game! I played through the demo and then googled DROD.

FORUM!!!!

Then I started playing and making holds!

GO DROD!

07-27-2006 at 03:00 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
Neather2
Level: Smiter
Rank Points: 406
icon Re: How have you know Drod ? (0)  
Not memory exactly, my first one drod is be king dugan's the Dungeon, however drod fortunately, when I have bought my computer 2-3 years ago, the store of the PC has inserted many games of which drod, then playing to us I have learned and from a situated one of Internet with my sister we have unloaded the integral version, drod appeals to and king the Dungeon very to me also, thus has known and played drod :D

Conspiracy, my new hold, has just been released.

[Last edited by Neather2 at 07-27-2006 03:53 PM]
07-27-2006 at 03:52 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
NiroZ
Rank Points: 1302
I found it on a website somewere, but the thing that really got me hooked was when i saw the exit screen. I was expecting yet another "buy this game, it has X features, Look at the screen's!"
I was suprised to find "the worlds greatest salesman" raving on about the possiblites of this game.
It would have to be the first advertisment i have enjoyed in years. Of course, a website that was actually friendly instead of the usual mechaical feel(complete with overbearing staff and signs everywere saying "we respect your right to be here, but for gods sake, behave yourself OR ELSE") Helped quite abit.
ok, chances are i am exaggerating, but you get the idea.

07-28-2006 at 06:05 AM