Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Caravel Boards : The Site : Trouble With The Hints Board
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
bucklingbranch
Level: Goblin
Rank Points: 17
IP: Logged
icon Trouble With The Hints Board (0)  
I bought JTRH as soon as it came out and played it pretty much non-stop until I got stuck on Level 5, at which point I started playing some other holds. I just came back to JTRH and solved the problem I was having in Level 5 and am now on Level 6 :thumbsup
My problem is that when I go to the hints board, it doesnt recognise that I have advanced from my problem room, and wont show me the rooms I have completed on Level 6.
I am connected to the internet, and I do have the box checked in the settings. I have closed the game and drod.net and started both up again and still nothing.
Can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong please?
Thanks

04-22-2005 at 11:16 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
schep
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 864
icon Re: Trouble With The Hints Board (+2)  
You closed down and restarted drod.net? No wonder I was having problems.

But seriously, the standard stuff to check: (do we have an FAQ for this problem yet?)

On the title screen, there should be a little icon with an antenna, usually with a green checkmark or red X on top. If you see a red X or neither, double check the CaravelNet name and key. Requesting a new key often helps in that situation. If you see the green checkmark, it might help to check the 'submit scores' and/or push 'Upload my scores'. But I don't exactly know the relation between submitting scores and reporting visited rooms. Also, sometimes somebody like Schik will peer into the other side of CaravelNet itself looking for information to narrow down the problem and post something more helpful.

04-23-2005 at 12:05 AM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply