Announcement: Be excellent to each other.


Caravel Forum : DROD Boards : Bugs : playing order (Kegs, Briar, Orbs.)
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
jokokoe
Level: Delver
Avatar
Rank Points: 48
Registered: 02-19-2010
IP: Logged

File: Bug_report.hold (868 bytes)
Downloaded 0 times.
License: Public Domain
icon playing order (0)  
Hello everyone.

When you have two orbs, toggling the same door, it is common to find puzzles where the two orbs need to be activated at the same time (to nor release a monster or briar for example).
Here is my point. One of the orb is going to be activated by a keg placed on spikes while Beethro will strike the other.
Different things can then happen (I will not speak of the case if Beethro strikes the orb at the same turn the keg explode even if it is similar).

1. If the keg explode without Beethro striking the second orb, the Briar needs one more turn to grow and step on the PP.

2. If Beethro strike the second orb one turn after the keg explode, the Briar is blocked.

3. If Beethro strike the orb before the keg explode, the Briar instantly step on the PP.

4. If Beethro strike the orb at the same turn the keg explode, the door will stay closed but there will be a piece of Briar on the PP.

My guess is that Briar actually "plays" before any explosion effect. In order, action will be Beethro > Briar > Keg or Bomb. The last point seems not to be a good behavior of the game.

I've attached a test room.

____________________________
My First Hold :

Do it Again
06-17-2018 at 03:50 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
Dragon Fogel
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 1078
Registered: 06-21-2014
IP: Logged
icon Re: playing order (0)  
You're blowing up the keg with spikes. Spikes activate later in the turn than briar growth. That's all that's happening here.
06-17-2018 at 04:08 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts High Scores This architect's holds Quote Reply
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Caravel Forum : DROD Boards : Bugs : playing order (Kegs, Briar, Orbs.)
Surf To:


Forum Rules:
Can I post a new topic? No
Can I reply? No
Can I read? Yes
HTML Enabled? No
UBBC Enabled? Yes
Words Filter Enable? No

Contact Us | CaravelGames.com

Powered by: tForum tForumHacks Edition b0.98.8
Originally created by Toan Huynh (Copyright © 2000)
Enhanced by the tForumHacks team and the Caravel team.