Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Caravel Boards : General : Beginner holds for DROD RPG? (Help a total newbie master optimization, gameplay tricks, etc.)
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
TindalosKeeper
Level: Roachling
Rank Points: 12
IP: Logged
icon Beginner holds for DROD RPG? (+2)  
Well, as the title says, I need a recommendation on holds that actually encourage the use of optimization and to use tricks to undertake certain situations in the game.

I'd appreciate it if you can actually tell me some good holds :)

Thank you.
03-07-2017 at 04:23 AM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
Someone Else
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 1300
icon Re: Beginner holds for DROD RPG? (0)  
Unfortunately, there's not a lot out there for RPG - Washed Ashore is fantastic, but not simple. I'd actually say the first half of Tendry's Tale is the best starting point. You could try Rock Island - as it's one room, it's relatively simple. Rock Candy Mines is not too hard, but it can be a little restrictive. Unless I'm mistaken, the only other easyish RPG hold is The Test of Mind.
03-07-2017 at 04:57 AM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts High Scores This architect's holds Quote Reply
superluminal
Level: Delver
Rank Points: 75
If you don't mind unfinished, Rambunctious Romp might be a good choice. I thought it was a bit easier than Tendry's Tale but still of decent quality.

03-07-2017 at 05:49 AM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
kieranmillar
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 2670
TindalosKeeper wrote:
Well, as the title says, I need a recommendation on holds that actually encourage the use of optimization and to use tricks to undertake certain situations in the game.

I'd appreciate it if you can actually tell me some good holds :)

Thank you.