Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Caravel Boards : The Site : Question about playing on multiple platforms (playing (and paying) on both Mac and Windows)
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
BaseCase
Level: Goblin
Rank Points: 15
IP: Logged
icon Question about playing on multiple platforms (+2)  
Hi everyone! I'm a clueless newbie here, so if I've missed something in a FAQ or other thread somewhere, or am violating the forums rules somehow, I'm very sorry. I did search, but I'm also a bit scatterbrained sometimes, so it's quite possible I missed it :)

My question is: If I'm playing the game on both a Windows PC and a Mac, should I buy two copies of the game? I bought it for Windows, set up my CaravelNet account, and then downloaded the demo version on Mac and it synced up fine with my uploaded save files.

I'm enjoying my time with DROD very much, so I definitely want to play on its creators' terms! Am I OK with current setup, or is buying a second license the way to go?

Thanks!
09-22-2015 at 09:36 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
Insoluble
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 1638
icon Re: Question about playing on multiple platforms (+2)  
BaseCase wrote:
Hi everyone! I'm a clueless newbie here, so if I've missed something in a FAQ or other thread somewhere, or am violating the forums rules somehow, I'm very sorry. I did search, but I'm also a bit scatterbrained sometimes, so it's quite possible I missed it :)

My question is: If I'm playing the game on both a Windows PC and a Mac, should I buy two copies of the game? I bought it for Windows, set up my CaravelNet account, and then downloaded the demo version on Mac and it synced up fine with my uploaded save files.

I'm enjoying my time with DROD very much, so I definitely want to play on its creators' terms! Am I OK with current setup, or is buying a second license the way to go?

Thanks!