Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Other Boards : Anything : THIS THREAD IS ABOUT TWO THINGS (and it is better than these other threads.)
Page 2 of 2
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
zwetschenwasser
Level: Master Delver
Rank Points: 200
IP: Logged
icon Re: THIS THREAD IS ABOUT TWO THINGS (0)  
Though you may not notice, at the moment I am hitting myself repeatedly in the head with a large book.

06-20-2009 at 05:23 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
UrAvgAzn
Level: Smiter
Rank Points: 468
Banjooie wrote:
I'm not good at the whole 'actually contributing to the forum' thing. That seems to be the forte of you fine folk. My job is to come in here and post some stuff where I make fun of you guys.

Except you're all sitting here yelling at each other instead. So what is it I'm supposed to do now?
Contribute to the forums! ;)

06-20-2009 at 05:28 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Visit Homepage Show all user's posts Quote Reply
The spitemaster
Rank Points: 354
icon Re: THIS THREAD IS ABOUT TWO THINGS (+1)  
So tricky isn't it?

Everyone wants their way to win out and for everyone to admit that they were wrong. Can you actually imagine what would change if you succeeded? Do you think anyone would care for your opinion after that? Because that is what is best about this place. People care to listen to your ideas.

That's the big thing with rank points. It's like a big sign that says hey look at me. Other people think that I'm smart so you should listen to what I say. It's like having 'Dr.' in front of your name. Anyone can get it if they want to; they just have to work a long time to achieve it.