Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Caravel Boards : Development : I just created a new program and I need input
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
slimm tom
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 1228
IP: Logged

File: Computer Shop.zip (150.5 KB)
Downloaded 50 times.
License: All Rights Reserved
icon I just created a new program and I need input (0)  
I started programming in Visual Basic some time ago and I just programmed my first real program. I didn't create it because I wanna sell or distribute it, but I created it to see what problems I'll encounter while programming, and if I could solve them.

The program isn't done yet, I'd just like some input on what I have right now and how I can improve my code. Attached is the program in executable form and the source code. (THIS PROGRAM IS MY CREATION. PLEASE DON'T DISTRIBUTE THIS ANYWHERE ELSE THAN IN THIS TOPIC. Not like anyone would, but just to be sure. :) )

Form 1 is done. I just need to create form 2, which will give an overview of the order the customer is about to place. I could possible improve some code in form 1, like putting the Warranty Radio Button_CheckedChanged code into a function. I'm also planning to add some more features.

So fellow programmers, please look at my buggy code and enlighten my mind with your superior programming wisdom. :P
03-08-2008 at 10:13 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Show all user's posts High Scores Quote Reply
vinheim
Level: Smiter
Rank Points: 300
icon Re: I just created a new program and I need input (0)  
How did you learn Visual Basic? All my tutorials sucked at teaching me (or I suck at learning :) )
03-08-2008 at 11:00 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
coppro
Rank Points: 1308
My programming wisdom would be as follows: