Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Caravel Boards : General : Beethro moves more slowly?
Page 1 of 2
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
DiMono
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 1181
IP: Logged
icon Beethro moves more slowly? (0)  
The first thing I noticed when I started playing Caravel was the difference in what happened when I held an arrow key:

In Webfoot, Beethro would rocket across the screen like he was being chased by a dinosaur.

In Caravel, Beethro takes slow, measured steps, as if he's running away from a mouse with a limp.

Is this something that was coded, or is it my computer just sucking that much?

11-22-2003 at 10:33 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Visit Homepage Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
Oneiromancer
Level: Legendary Smitemaster
Rank Points: 2936
icon Re: Beethro moves more slowly? (0)  
I believe in the options menu of Caravel you can set the key repeat rate, and should be able to recover Webfoot's speed, if you so wish.

Game on,

"He who is certain he knows the ending of things when he is only beginning them is either extremely wise or extremely foolish; no matter which is true, he is certainly an unhappy man, for he has put a knife in the heart of wonder." -- Tad Williams
11-22-2003 at 11:15 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
DiMono
From the main menu I see Settings, Continue, Help, Exit, Restore, Demo. In the settings menu the only sliders are for sound and music volume. Am I just missing something?

11-23-2003 at 03:31 AM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Visit Homepage Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
Schik
Rank Points: 5383
You're missing the Architect's Edition of DROD, apparently.

11-23-2003 at 03:33 AM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts High Scores Quote Reply