Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Caravel Boards : General : Replaying DROD
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
Oneiromancer
Level: Legendary Smitemaster
Rank Points: 2936
IP: Logged
icon Replaying DROD (0)  
So now that 1.6 is officially out, I finally started re-playing through Dugan's Dungeon. The first time I played through I had almost no demos saved, which makes it kind of difficult to give specific help on some of the harder rooms. And I didn't want to replay the whole thing during the beta just in case there were strange conversion issues (unfounded, yes, I know). Not that I didn't replay certain parts, of course, but just not the entire thing.

So anyway, I started playing again last night. And I totally couldn't believe how big the early levels were! There were some rooms that I vaguely remembered, and they weren't hard or anything, but it was weird! And level 5 especially...I really didn't remember almost half of those rooms! Perhaps it's because there aren't so many questions on the Hints and Solutions board on the "middle" levels...those that can get past the first three are pretty good up until the levels start to get really hard.

Anyway, at least so far, it's almost like playing a new hold, and I think that's pretty cool. Not many puzzle games can do that, and it's just one of the many things that makes DROD unique.

Game on,

"He who is certain he knows the ending of things when he is only beginning them is either extremely wise or extremely foolish; no matter which is true, he is certainly an unhappy man, for he has put a knife in the heart of wonder." -- Tad Williams
10-20-2003 at 06:33 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts This architect's holds Quote Reply
Oneiromancer
icon Re: Replaying DROD (0)