Announcement: Be excellent to each other.

Caravel Forum : Caravel Boards : Development : TCB Modding capabilities (I'm a newbie at this...)
New Topic New Poll Post Reply
Poster Message
Yellow_Mage
Level: Master Delver
Rank Points: 267
IP: Logged
icon TCB Modding capabilities (0)  
Hullo, my question is pretty simple, probably a silly because it has been mentioned before: can you make complete new floor style, and for that floor style can you make specific music in the same way that each floor styles have 3-5 (I think) peices of music?

I'm thinking of making a complete mod (more of an add really), graphics and music. The music side would be alright. I was doing some in a hold I'm making and I thought I'd expand and I thought "hey, why don't you make a floor style and put the music in that?"

I might need some pointers for graphics... is there a nice base I can work with for graphics so I know I'm doodling in the right areas? (probably hasn't changed from JtrH much, unless there is extras).

Click here to view the secret text

04-04-2007 at 06:46 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Show all user's posts Quote Reply
skell
Level: Legendary Smitemaster
Rank Points: 3734
icon Re: TCB Modding capabilities (0)  
Well, I'm particularly interested in this too...
Especially interested in Obstacles modding abilities (Is this possible to add more obstacles, or in other sizes?)

[Last edited by skell at 01-29-2012 08:55 PM : Going to the keep]
04-04-2007 at 07:33 PM
View Profile Send Private Message to User Send Email to User Visit Homepage Show all user's posts High Scores This architect's holds Quote Reply
coppro
Level: Smitemaster
Rank Points: 1308
skell wrote:
Well, I'm particularly interested in this too...
Especially interested in Obstacles modding abilities (Is this possible to add more obstacles, or in other sizes?)

Keep Going
-Maurice Z.